h1

Aggrieved by Windmills

August 20, 2016

I was raised by a single mother in my teenage years, with two of my sisters living at home. Most of my teachers have been women, like 66%. Half of my bosses have been women. My doctor is a woman. My dentist is a woman. My apartment managers are women. My United States senator is a woman – Senator Carol Liu. I voted for her. All my relationships have been with women who have earned more money than I have, have been equally or better educated (Hey, I got a BA in Art). And today, a radical feminist tells me I am uneducated – if I am to understand the phrase, “Get your head out of your ass.”, that I lack empathy. There is a reason it’s called radical, and it’s because the viewpoint is aggrieved by windmills.

Matthew Sawyer

Leave a Reply

